Freestyle is a game-changer, designed for our global network of instructors. In markets where workout planning can be challenging, or freestyling is the tradition, Freestyle allows instructors to lead seamless, effective classes with graphics support – no pre-planning required.
How Freestyle Works: Two Options, One Goal
Freestyle offers two ways to instruct on the fly:
- Data Sync: Utilizes your bike's data for real-time workout graphics. Requires consistent zone maintenance by the instructor.
- Mobile App Control: Use the Intelligent Cycling Mobile App to choose displayed colour zones. Offers more coaching flexibility.
Exclusive to Selected Regions
We want to preserve and nurture our home market's rich tradition of building your own indoor cycling workouts. For this reason, Freestyle Mode will be available exclusively in select regions. This exclusivity preserves local workout traditions while expanding global support for different teaching methods.
How to start a ride using the Freestyle players
If Intelligent Cycling® Freestyle is available to you, you will see the tab "Freestyle" in the Desktop App's top menu (on tablet, Freestyle is located in the footer menu).
Four players are available with Freestyle mode. Select a player by clicking the thumbnail. Before you start the ride, we display your unique "ticket to ride" so that others can join your ride. You will need this code to start and control the ride from your own mobile device.
Next, open the Intelligent Cycling App on your smartphone or tablet and enter the "ticket to ride". After you input the code, it will turn green, indicating your mobile phone/tablet is now in control of the PC. Now, you can start the ride.
As the instructor, you can leave the ride (or jump into it again if disconnected) using the "settings" icon in the top-left corner of the mobile/tablet. This opens the player controls, allowing you to "leave workout" (red button). This will NOT end the ride. To end the ride, you must do so from the primary device (desktop app/tablet) for security reasons. If you leave the ride, you can no longer access the control panel, and the ride will continue in whatever zone you picked last. Simply rejoin the ride to regain control.